Elite Easy Access Members, upgrade your membership HERE.

Thailand Plans To Waive Foreign Tourist Quarantine on 10 Provinces

Published: June 4, 2021 at 7:07 pm

Phiphi Phuket

Thailand’s tourism and sports minister Pipat Ratchakitprakarn addressed that foreign tourists visiting Thailand beginning October 1 will not be required to undergo quarantine.

The Thai government is preparing to lift the quarantine period for ten additional areas beginning in October.

10 thai provinces to waive mandatory quarantine on October 1

Here are the 10 Thai Provinces where Foreign Tourists Will No Longer required to undergo quarantine

1. Phuket
2. Bangkok
3. Phang Nga
4. Chonburi
5. Surat Thani
6. Krabi
7. Prachuab Khiri Khan
8. Buriram
9. Chiang Mai
10. Petchaburi

The minister made this statement earlier this week during a government national budget meeting.

With tourism accounting for the most significant share of Thailand’s revenue, many of the population is reliant on cash generated by foreign tourists. The country’s reopening is sure to help revive their livelihoods and support the revival of the country’s economy.

Category :