Elite Easy Access Members, upgrade your membership HERE.

Thailand Sets Additional COVID-19 Regulations In Bangkok and 5 Provinces for 14 days

Published: July 12, 2021 at 5:24 pm

facemasks on suitcase

Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) provide an official release on the latest round of COVID-19 regulations released for Bangkok and 5 provinces – Nonthaburi, Samut Sakhon, Nahon Pathom, Samut Prakan, and Nakhon Pathom – which will be in effect for 14 days beginning Monday, 12 July, and going to end at Sunday, 25 July 2021.

The most recent set of restrictions includes the following:

Residents are advised to stay at home between 9:00 PM to 4:00 AM. and to go only when deemed necessary. This is in effect in Bangkok and 5 adjacent provinces – Nonthaburi, Samut Sakhon, Nahon Pathom, Samut Prakan, and Nakhon Pathom – and 4 provinces in southern Thailand – Pattani, Songkhla, Narathiwat, Yala.

The newest limitations and regulations, which apply specifically to Bangkok and the 5 neighboring provinces, include the following:

covid 19 restriction inforgraphic

Residents across the country are urged to continue adhering to existing health and safety protocols, including wearing a face mask whenever they leave their house, frequently washing their hands with soap and water, applying alcohol regularly, and practicing social distancing.

Tourism Authority of Thailand reminds locals and tourists to use the following DMHTTA measures to reduce the spread of COVID-19: Distancing, Mask Wearing, Handwashing, Temperature Check, Testing, and Alert Application.

Category :